Day Twenty-two Some one I like

Evening all out there this night.

_MG_6982s copy

This is my Mothers and my dog.

Her name is Lucy.

She is almost eleven years old

And she is a Lurcher.

A Lurcher is a cross between a greyhound and something else, in her case a border collie.

She has the speed of a greyhound but not the brains of a collie.

She is a pain in the bum.

_MG_6987s copyIn my opinion, she is a grumpy old nag.

She pretends not to like me but I know she does.

She first stole the piece of floor I sit on, then she stole where I sit, now she tries to steel my bed.

She is afraid of everything in the dictionary that is between A and Z

She hates anything smaller than her.

She barks at the TV.

She leaves her soggy dog treats by my door for me to step on at 2 in the morning.

She leaves her hair everywhere.

She runs off.

She hardly looks happy; if it wasn’t for the sake of her brilliant up bringing we give her she could be a poster child for an animal rescue.

She will own the sofa when she stretches but can fold up into a tiny ball

She gets away with most things when mother is around

She is not cuddly.

She is a pain I the bum.

_MG_6998s copyOn the other hand.

She will be there whether you need her or not.

She keeps the house safe.

She will love you no matter what.

She has not a deliberate bad bone in her skinny body.

She is a constant companion.

She takes you on adventures.

She likes cows.

She looks after my mother when I am away.

She looks after my elderly neighbour.

She can do that tilted head trick to make her look adorable.

She is loyal.

She may not be cuddly but will accept a cuddle

She will keep you warm in winter.

She can make anyone smile.

She will occasionally let you take a picture of her.

She is forever entertaining.

She may be an utter pain in the backside

I like her

But I love her more.

2 thoughts on “Day Twenty-two Some one I like

    • Well, thank you very much for your kind comment. Lucy is cutie, a grumpy one but a cutie to be sure. If only I could find her puppy pictures, those could make even a stone melt with sweetness, she was all nose and feet and not sure what to do with either of them, now she is huge and still have no idea to do with either of them.

Leave a Reply

