Day twenty-eight Incorporating motion

 

Well, hello, hello there my fine viewers of the void, it is so nice to have you today.   I don’t know why, but I am feeling very positive today, I have my honey do list next to me and throughout the day more and more has been checked off.  The sun is trying to break through the clouds and I have dancing round the house like there is no one watching and it was FANTASTIC, just incase you want to know, the music may or may not have been from any of the Glee albums.

slowwhite I am presently trying to make my mind up on whether I like this nail polish or not, I very, very rarely wear it because quite frankly I hate the smell and I feel funny about putting chemicals onto my body apart from soap and stuff like that.  One hand done so far in just white and I am hoping I can find some inspiration on the She god Pinterest on where to go next with this.  I’m just not very good at being girlie and I have to admit I would love to feel sexy and have the nerve to walk out the house looking smoking, but nothing really goes with a huge tank of a camera that sits on my shoulder most the day.

I’m looking forward to spring, not just for the warmth and the hope in more blue skies but the newness of the land.  In little patches of grass the daisy’s are begin to pop their little positive heads out, trees will soon start to grow buds and there seems to be more chirping birds out in the garden.  It is almost like winter is beginning to be wiped off the black board for another year and new life is to be drawn on the clear surface.  The world is starting another positive turn.  I do love my winters but they also seem to come with such hardship and sorrow, whereas Spring is just like sipping on a cold sparkling water infused with a hint of lime, there is just something so fresh and freeing about it.  I almost feel like I want to run onto a field somewhere with Sister Maria and sing “The Hills are alive with the sound of music” while twirling in a huge tutu dress sprinkling magic glitter everywhere.  Ok, maybe a little bit silly now, but its all a bit of fun.

A couple of years ago, I actually found myself in Salzburg where they shot The Sound of Music and although it was a beautiful city with much to see and do, I could not for the life of me find anything to do with the film, that did disappoint me because I would have loved to write back home telling tales of I went skipping through the country wearing curtains.  To think, my Mother was nearly going to name me after either Lisal, Martha or Bridgetta, which I wouldn’t have minded in the slightest, but I get this one that I cannot find on a keyring.

Austria is a mind-blowing place; I cannot sing its praises loud enough.  I went there when I was in my late teens to Kutzbuhel on a biking week because I am a keen cyclist and wow, there is just so much beauty and charm to that country.  The air is so clean that your lungs feel like they have been cleaned by a Brillo pad, it even tastes clean.  High up on the hills the only sounds you will hear are the breezes in the trees, the birds singing lullabies and the gentle bells of the local cows, no traffic, no planes,  no cars, just you and nature.  This is the only place that I know of where you can get world-winning ice-cream on top of a mountain.  Ice-cream and a view to change your life, I could and would quite happily live my life over there.

When I went it was end of spring, and the big fireworks of natural where just starting to bloom in a rainbow of colours.  Plants I have never seen snowglassbefore where everywhere, in little cracks in the wall, hidden on the edge of railway lines, beside the river and the eves of all the local house and hotels, it quite reminded me of somewhere out of a fairy story book, I was amazed to even see some of the cows elegantly decorated with varying blooms.

I do like my flowers and being busy in the garden, it is a love that was passed on by my dear Granddad who is sadly no longer with us.  He was a brilliant gardener, there was nothing that man couldn’t and wouldn’t grow, and even to this day when he passed on when I was five, I still remember his shed, how it smelt, helping him with a tiny trowel looking for worms and smelling the roses.  He only had a small plot of land, but it was always full of bloom, butterflies and vegetables, this is how I want mine to be like in NJ, but I have so much land to play with I don’t know where to start.

The problem with the house in NJ is the number of rocks in the garden, now, I am not talking about itty bitty rocks, more, huge tomb stone sized oblique.  I am a bit of a weedy build with a determined streak and will dig as much as I can to get my vegetable garden up and running, but have to admit defeat when the digging leads me to the magma of lava in its core.   I do it because I like the thought of not only bringing life into this world but also bringing beauty, there is just something so satisfying stepping back in your garden and seeing all your beautiful flowers and nature around it, and thinking, I did that.  The benefit how calming it is but yet it gets you fit at the same time, but do you think I can ever grow and keep Rosemarie, not on your nelly.  I love it but it hates me.

So this is the last day of February today and the last of the snowdrops, there are still a few in the garden but the snails, the little cuties, are having fun munching them during the night, the daffodils are on the way like little mirrors of the sun swaying in the breeze as if they where listening to a chill out album, and at last the hyacinth on my window sill is waking up and opening up to be a charming pale yellow, which I have to say is a lovely colour to be in my wedding bouquet I plan to make.   I’m making it for three simple reasons, firstly, it is a hell of a lot cheaper, secondly, I love making stuff and thirdly I hate cut flowers, there is just something so sad about taking a beautiful flower and then killing it to sell it and then to watch it slowly die, this is why my mother has always got plants with roots attached.

Ok, so these pictures you see before you today, I had this huge plan that I was going to making this fancy stop animation video with music and glitter and slogans and sponsors and all that kitten kaboodle but then I realised one thing, I use Photoshop CS2 still and I need Lightroom to do all this mess with, hmmm.  Now I could have either cheated and downloaded the trail version and done it this way, but I have to tell you something, I have a set in stone agreement with Lightroom, and that agreement simply put is, we don’t get on with each other.  It is a great program, it is easyish to use but Photoshop is my buddy, it has always been there for when I want to play, I rather stay loyal to that friendship and maybe one day I get a pennie or two, I may even upgrade to 5 or 6 or 8.2 or whatever the version is going to be next.  Oh how I will laugh when I come back in five years justworkand read this and think, wow, they where only on that version, that was like dinosaur stuff, but then maybe cameras will be gone too with the evil-ution of the camera phone, and yes I mean to spell it that way.

Anyho, I basically spent the whole day running backwards and forwards every fifteen minuets with this plant from nine in the morning to just past midnight, every sodding fifteen minuets, I couldn’t anything, couldn’t go anywhere, just in case a sneaky petal went bang without me looking.  On the other hand, snowdrops, wow, if you walk away they will open in no time at all, those ones took at most half an hour, now that was fun.

Well it has come to that time again my dear friends, I can see a small shard of light climbing through my bedroom door, so am off to investigate and then get all dressed warmly to take missy grumpy dog out for a walk somewhere.  It was nice talking with you and I will see you tomorrow.

One thought on “Day twenty-eight Incorporating motion

Leave a Reply

